Purchased: A Poem

Purchased.
Worth the price,
With every drop of His blood
you were purchased.
Made more – no longer worthless.

Redeemed.
Brought back from the dark.
With the death of a Saviour
you were redeemed.
Given a freedom beyond that of your dreams.

Righteous.
Able to enter His presence.
Made clean, forgiven of sin
you are righteous.
No longer dead to sin and lifeless.

Freed.
Of all that holds you down.
Of all the Enemy’s lies
you are freed.
Because He sacrificed himself for you to plead.

Embraced.
By the heavenly arms of the Father.
No longer facing it all alone
you are embraced.
Offered His unfathomable grace.

Justified.
There is nothing you can do
to deserve His Grace; it is a gift.
You are justified.
Brought by Jesus’ blood, to God’s side.

Adopted.
Into the family of God.
A family made of those undeserving
you are adopted.
Though all are corrupt, no longer corrupted.

So, My Children, don’t sit there feel less than,
You are a child of God!
I sent My Son to die for you,
You were worth every drop of His blood.

I see you as you really are,
as I made you to be,
Oh! If only you could see who you will be
when you live as I intended – free.

You are not a mistake,
Your existence isn’t pointless,
Because My Child I molded you,
You are not worthless.

You are not forgotten,
You were worth it.
Live your life in this truth.

Because you are purchased.

Leave a comment